Gaming and Hobbies · Uncategorized

Things I Put On My Face

Hello, here are some things I smear on my face every day. I pretty much refuse to spend more than £15 on an item of make up.

 

Max Factor Limited Edition Luxe Collection Facefinity Primer

primerI recently bought this from Superdrug because I’ve been having trouble with my face (my skin has been really dry). I really like it because it glides on and makes my face feel smooth. I think it’s a pretty good base for the foundation. It also has SPF 20 in it which I think is important because I’m so freckly. Everyone always says I look really young and I’m gonna blame that on my youthful skin 😉

 

 

Max Factor All Day Flawless 3 in 1 Foundation in Light Ivory 40

foundation 1

or Max Factor Skin Luminiser Foundation in Light Ivory 40

foundation 2

I use either of these depending on how I feel on the day. I used to use a beauty blender or a brush to put this on but lately I’ve just been using my fingers and I think it looks a lot more natural. The All Day Flawless has slightly higher coverage but I think The Skin Luminiser is nice for sunny days. I like both of these foundations because they actually match my skin tone. I’m very pale with yellow undertones and all the other foundations I’ve tried have oxidized on my skin and then made me really orange. Max Factor makes the only shade pale enough.

 

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Fair 1

concealer

Everyone raves about this concealer on Youtube so I thought I would give it a try. This is also pretty pale and it has high coverage. I like this concealer for spots and under my eyes. It’s so cheap too!

 

Makeup Revolution Luxury Banana Powder

banana powder

When I’m being fancy I use Bare Minerals Blemish Remedy but day to day I use this. I swirl it on using my Bare Minerals Foundation brush and it makes my skin pretty smooth. However, lately it’s been looking a bit cakey but I think this is more to do with my dry skin.

 

Rimmel Lasting Finish Mono Blush Pink Rose 20

blush

When I was at university one of my friends left this blusher at my house and never reclaimed it, so I sneakily tried it out. I like that it’s matte and looks a lot like my natural flushed cheeks. It has just the right amount of pigmentation so that I can swirl my blusher brush in it and I don’t have to worry about looking like a clown.

 

Loreal Paris Super Brow Artist 04 Dark Brunette

brow pencil

My eyebrows are the bane of my existence. When I was younger I had great eyebrows but since then they’ve gotten lighter and more sparse. I have dark hair and my eyebrows look nonexistent when I don’t fill them in. Sometimes I make them a bit too dark. I like this eyebrow pencil because it’s pretty light. I’d have to lean pretty heavily on it to make it look really unnatural. Vince actually found this for me when I was looking for a cheap eyebrow pencil when I forgot mine.

 

Makeup Revolution Redemption Palette Iconic 3 

eyeshadow

I’ve seen the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette and I think this is pretty similar for 10% of the price. Every time I wear this I get compliments. The colour payoff is amazing and it lasts for ages. It’s always sold out on the Superdrug website though.

 

Max Factor Luxe Collection Masterpiece Max Mascara Black

mascara

I’m not really fussed about this mascara but I’m going to use it until it runs out. Sometimes it can get a bit clumpy but usually it’s not bad. It stays on for ages and is really really black.

 

Rimmel Scandal’Eyes Waterproof Kohl Liner Black 1

eyeliner

I really love this eyeliner. I used to always wear liquid eyeliner but if I’m looking for something a bit more casual, this is great. It stays on for ages and is really easy to apply.

 

 

Leave a Reply

